Archive Brickwork users; use this feature when an employee has left your store team and you would like to revoke their access to Brickwork. You can archive both Associates and Store Managers.
Archive an Associate
Begin by making sure to select the store you want to archive your associate(s) in from the store drop-down menu in the sidebar on the left.
Once chosen, click on "Store Associates" below.
There, you will see a list of all available associates in your store. To the right of their names, you should see a menu that includes the word "Archive".
Selecting this will archive the associate.
Going forward, they can be found in the "Archived" tab rather than the "By Name" tab if they need to be Unarchived at a later date.
What Happens when a User is Archived?
Archiving a user will lock them out of their Brickwork account so that they can no longer access the Brickwork application. It is like a "delete", without completely getting rid of their data.
An account will have to be "re-activated" following these same steps if they need access reinstated at a later date.